AR navigation in the Fraport visitor center

Smart Guide function

With AR Explorer, individual 3D objects can be used as navigation elements. At Fraport, it is the mascot "Fluggi" that shows visitors the way as a virtual tour guide. Simply follow Fluggi and you've landed at the next POI.

3D model as a guide

In the visitor center, the exhibition area is smartly expanded via the visitor's own smartphone and information is played out according to location. "Fluggi" guides visitors from station to station and always points them in the right direction.

 

Smart location reference

In addition to visual AR navigation via the smartphone's camera, positioning on a 2D map indoors is also possible. The "BlueDot" on the exhibition map is calculated via an algorithm that uses not only Bluetooth beacons but also the smartphone's step sensor, air pressure and compass.

Further Use Cases

What can AR-Explorer SXP do for your customers?

Tell us your challenge!

EN

AR-Navigation im Besucherzentrum Fraport

Smart Guide-Funktion

Mit AR-Explorer lassen ich individuelle 3D-Objekte als Navigationselement einsetzen. Im Fraport ist es das Maskottchen „Fluggi“, das dem Besucher als virtueller Tourguide den Weg weist. Einfach Fluggi folgen und schon ist man am nächsten POI gelandet.

3D Modell als Wegweiser

Im Besucherzentrum wird über das eigene Smartphone  die Ausstellungsfläche smart erweitert und es werden Informationen standortbezogen ausgespielt. „Fluggi“ führt von Station zu Station und weist stets in die richtige Richtung.

 

Smarter Standortbezug

Neben der visuellen AR-Navigation über die Kamera des Smartphones ist auch die Positionierung auf einer 2D Karte in Innenräumen möglich. Der „BlueDot“ auf dem Ausstellungsplan wird über einen Algorithmus berechnet, der neben Bluetooth Beacons auch Schrittsensor, Luftdruck und Kompass des Smartphones nutzt.

Weitere Use Cases

Was kann AR-Explorer SXP Sie leisten?

Nennen Sie uns Ihre Herausforderung!

DE